We Hold Nothing Back

Attorney L. Tiffany Hawkins

Practice Areas

  • Takings and Eminent Domain
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Civil Litigation
  • Property Litigation


A senior attorney at Smith & Fawer, LLC, Tiffany Hawkins focuses her practice on takings and eminent domain law, commercial litigation, civil litigation, and property litigation. As a New Orleans lawyer at Smith & Fawer for more than twenty years, Tiffany represents clients throughout Louisiana. Tiffany is rated by Martindale-Hubbell® as AV Preeminent, which is the highest rating that an attorney can receive for professional ability and adherence to ethical standards. Tiffany is a member of the Louisiana Law Review and a recipient of the Louisiana State University Law Center Hall of Fame Award. She is a member of the New Orleans, Fifth Circuit, Louisiana State, Federal, and American Bar Associations. Tiffany also served on the Mississippi Athletic Commission, which regulates boxing and wrestling, and has experience in the development and restoration of residential, commercial, and agricultural property.


  • Louisiana State University, Paul M. Hebert Law Center, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    • Juris Doctorate - 05/1991
    • Honors: Order of the Coif
    • Honors: Recipient, Louisiana State University Law Center Hall of Fame Award, 1991
    • Honors: Rank 5 out of 254
  • Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    • B.S. - 05/1988
    • Major: Psychology
    • Minor: Philosophy

Fraternities or Sororities

  • Phi Kappa Phi

Bar Admissions

  • Louisiana, 1991
  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of Louisiana, 1992
  • U.S. District Court Middle District of Louisiana
  • U.S. District Court Western District of Louisiana
  • U.S. Court of Appeals 5th Circuit

Professional Associations

  • New Orleans Bar Association
  • Fifth Circuit Bar Association
  • Louisiana State Bar Association
  • Federal Bar Association
  • American Bar Association


  • Martindale Hubbel Peer Review AV Rated

Pro-Bono Activities

  • Mississippi Athletic Commission, Commissioner, 2000 to 2007
  • Mississippi and northeast Louisiana, Partner, 1999 to 2012